This year, from the 27th of June to the 6th of July, every day between 11am and 11pm, feasts, feasts and celebrations. Piano concerts, live music and culinary treats from classic bratwurst to trendy street food and international specialties make you want to party in the open air. It gets really nice when the sun goes down and the Alte Oper starts to light up.

Program:

"Piano around the world": midday piano concerts, 12:00 to 14:00, under the direction of Professor Christoph Spendel


Live stage program:

Wednesday, 27.06.2018
6.30 pm THE GYPSYS feat. Keith Sanders

Thursday, 28.06.2018
6.30 pm Chacan

Friday, 29.06.2018
6.30 pm The Cantons

Saturday, 30.06.2018
6.30 pm Groovin Affairs

Sunday, 01.07.2018
4:00 pm The Five

7:00 pm Salsamania

Monday, 02.07.2018
18.00 – 22.00

Rosa Monday

Flo & Chris (small band & big show)

Sophie Russel (moderation & travesty)

Uwe Engel (Schlager)

Tuesday, 03.07.2018
6.30 pm Roy Hammer & the Pralinées

Wednesday, 04.07.2018
6.30 pm Rody Reyes

Thursday, 05.07.2018

6:00 pm 4 to the Bar (2Loud Entertainment)

Friday, 06.07.2018

3.30 pm Marcando

7:00 pm Lot 4 Del Son

History:

Since 1978, the Opera Square Festival is celebrated in front of the Alte Oper. After the reconstruction of the opera house, this festival should be a gesture of thanks to the residents, who were severely affected by the construction site over the years.



Source

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of